Poets logo

Left me broken

You broke me first

By Keepright Funkuro LukePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like

In your words, you claimed to be a master,

A virtuoso in love, a feelings caster.

You swore what we had was real and pure,

But in your game of emotions, I was not secure.

You painted a canvas of dreams so grand,

Said our love was a masterpiece, hand in hand.

Yet behind those eyes, you hid the deception,

Leaving my heart in a state of constant reflection.

You confessed you were skilled in this art,

Playing with feelings, tearing love apart.

But you assured me what we had was true,

Now I see it was all a twisted debut.

You toyed with my heart, a marionette's dance,

Leaving me lost in a bewildering trance.

Your promises, like smoke, vanished into air,

Leaving me with a love that's painfully unfair.

In your masterful game of emotions, I fell,

Thinking in your heart, I'd eternally dwell.

But it was all just a cruel, heartless ploy,

Leaving me with the remnants of a broken joy.

love poemssad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.