Poets logo

Learning To Let Go

Of you

By Cierra ReignPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Learning To Let Go
Photo by Julian Myles on Unsplash

A load sits heavy and a load may grow

It may hurt your back

Until your burried down below

A load may crush you

And stomp you out

May soak up your water

Leaving nothing but drought

nothing but anger

Bountiful supplies of worry and doubt

I'm learning to let go

How?

I don't know

I just let myself feel

I don't push it away

And those in my life who chose to stray

Didn't need a gem like me anyway

My rise will be like a G6 plane

Soaring high

Beaming like sunshine on a warm Summer day

My skin of amber will soak up it's rays

Your kisses remain a stain on my skin

No way to wash clean of you

You tatted me within

I'm learning to let go

How?

I don't know

artheartbreaklove poemsperformance poetrysad poetryslam poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Cierra Reign

I am from The Bronx,NYC. I am passionate about food and poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.