Poets logo

Leap, frog!

“Can’t catch me,” jeered the fly to the frog.

By Lark HanshanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Leap, frog!
Photo by Adam Currie on Unsplash

“Can’t catch me,” jeered the fly to the frog.

For a moment, he sat still in the bog.

Then, with a backflip so spry,

he launched into the sky,

and disappeared after it into the fog

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Lark Hanshan

A quiet West Coast observer. Writing a sentence onto a blank page and letting what comes next do what it must.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor3 months ago

    Dear Lark - I'm so glad I've 'Leaped' over to you gorgeous presentations. Your 'Original' offerings are such a pleasure to read among many snippers with sharp scissors. *I've subscribed with pleasure as I will be following you. Jay. Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.