Poets logo

Lavender Brown

She has always been overlooked.

By Lea RuePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Lavender Brown
Photo by Thalia Ruiz on Unsplash

Lavender Brown

Have you ever had a crush?

Drives me nuts how I can’t have Ron

Wait

Darn

I just told you my crush

Don’t tell him that all I want to do is snug him

Darn

I need to stop talking

This is going to ruin my life

Ron is just so cute and charming

He looks great when he plays Quidditch

He is the best

No one could love him more than me

Wait

Hold on

What am I saying

Why am I saying this to a complete stranger

Stop talking Lavender

This secret is only for Parvati to know

If you tell everyone then Ron is going to know

He will avoid you

He will think you are weird and obsessive

I will come after you

If you ruin my life

The first Quidditch match for Gryffindor

of the season is coming up

I will be the loudest person cheering for Ron

Maybe I will wish him good luck before

I hope they win

My plan is if they win and

Ron saves everything

Then I am going to show him how

I feel by snugging him

That is all I want to do

Darn

Not again

If you repeat what I have said to anyone

I will personally come after you

If you try to steal Ron from me you will pay

Don’t ruin my life

book reviews
Like

About the Creator

Lea Rue

If you are looking for a mix of Harry Potter and many different topics then you have come to the right place. I love writing poems and explanations about anything Harry Potter. I love reading murder mysteries and writing about them

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.