Poets logo

Laundry Catastrophe

Limerick

By Kristen BalyeatPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Laundry Catastrophe
Photo by Daeva miles on Unsplash

I just completed all the laundry but there’s more here in the bin!

How the heck do these people do it- wearing clothes should be a sin.

Thanks are what they say,

But what I really want is pay…

Am I doing the neighbor's laundry too- it’s piled up again.

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Jay Kantor7 months ago

    Hi 'K' ~ Posted a comment with your name in it re: Shirley Belk's TOP story "Underneath Stories"...I'm letting you know back here so not to embarrass you. Please take a look and if you are offended in any way I will delete it immediately...! J-bud

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    Reading this writing made me feel like I was right there with the author experiencing their frustration and humor.💓💓💓

Kristen BalyeatWritten by Kristen Balyeat

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.