Poets logo

laughter

falling in love ..... first sight

By Kia T Cooper-ErbstPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Laughter ….. Just the tail end

Sending shivers down my spine

Light sweet delicate

I looked up from my table

A smile curving my lips

my eyes grazed the room

Searching then stopping

Heart fluttered and thumped

Twinkly green eyes

Staring back at me

Heart thumped again

With something that made

me melt

Was it lust or no

no it couldn’t be

Did i dare believe in

Love at first sight

My body quivered as i try to break

Her gaze

Not a word spoken

Out loud that is

our own private conversation traveling

The distance of our eyes

Lips suddenly dry

As she continued to hold my gaze

This stranger making me wet and weak

Nothing but her gaze

Gliding through the room

I dared to see to whom

Was she walking to

Heart tumbling fast leading me to fall

As she stopped in front of me

Her fingers gently trailing down over my cheek

my smile lit up as i fell

Completely in love

As she smiled back

And gripped my hand with her other

Leading me out

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kia T Cooper-Erbst

Writer, poet, author. submissive. Mom of three wonderful human beings. These are the first things that come to mind when I think of myself besides being the obvious.... which is daughter, wife,etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.