Poets logo

LAS VEGAS 1988

Haiku

By Babs IversonPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
5
LAS VEGAS 1988
Photo by tim vfx on Unsplash

Las Vegas Hotel

Awesome view of Spring Mountains

At first sight, tears fell.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Thank you for reading my fifth Haiku!

love poemsnature poetryvintageperformance poetry
5

About the Creator

Babs Iverson

Barbara J Iversen, also known as Babs Iverson, lives in Texas and loves her grandkids to the moon and back. After writing one story, she found that writing has many benefits especially during a pandemic and a Texas-size Arctic Blast.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)6 months ago

    Very Beautiful β™₯οΈπŸ’―βœŒοΈπŸŽ°

  • Short and sweet. From being a youngster, cultivated in the city of sin, I love any story, poem, etc., about beautiful Las Vegas! It is an ever-changing landscape that is the most unique in the world, especially after having been to over 125+ countries, I can really say that now. Thanks again.

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    I have not yet been to Vegas. This will help to get me there. Loving the view.

  • Kaliyah Myersabout a year ago

    I am very impressed with this take on the challenge, wonderful expression! Thank you for sharing and congrats on 137 published stories! You have published so much since I followed you last! I have so much catching up to do!! I look forward to it! πŸ₯°

  • Judey Kalchik about a year ago

    What an original way to include the mountains!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.