Poets logo

Laguna blue

How I love you.

By Valentine VampirePublished 8 months ago 2 min read
2

I Slept in my swimsuit at the motel on Laguna beach

Jumped the white gate just to get a good view

The 4th of July,

the most light you will ever see over the onyx ocean.

Unbelievable for a small town gal like me

Ate at the taco stand and had my baby roll a blunt on the beach.

Kissed my Cherry lips and dove into the sea

What you take you give back tenfold,but you never do what you’re told.

When you jump into the depths of the berry blue,just who do you call to?

Who do you fear?

Is it me?

Or is it you?

My sweet sea lover

When you come we’ll meet on the shore

Wonder what mischief we’ll get into down at the pirate cove?

Will you come find me and lead me back to the sea?

Will you find me and show me what it feels like to believe?

Jumped the white picket fence just to show you I could move too.

The rhythm of the waves

Barefeet through the land I dance my way through the sand.

I slept in my bathing suit at the motel on Laguna beach

In ways,

We are quite the same

In ways,the strength of your waves drown me.

See, we are the sky

Sea, we are moon and you are the tide pulling each other closer to our doom

Sprinkle your stars onto the sand.

When the star dust fell from the sky,they landed on the sea. They landed on you and me.

Glistening Neptune’s tune

What a wondrous sight.

I’m just so glad to be here with you.

Traded my body for a taste of that strawberry shotgun at the end of the bed

let it ring.

Let it sing.

Fireworks in the air and lovers making love without a care .

I slept in my bathing suit at the motel on Laguna beach

I wonder what we will do come this time next year

I wonder if the ocean will forever be this shade of sapphire and indigo hue

In the raging waters and mist. I’ll stay clear

Through the storm I would run through

Love and water.

These flickering bulbs will never fade .

Our harbor never lost at sea.

Never out of reaxh.

A lighthouse for you and Me

I’ll be in my swimsuit at the motel on Laguna beach

love poems
2

About the Creator

Valentine Vampire

A collection of poetry and short stories :3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Lovely poem of nostalgia and longing. Very well written V. Vampire. Very interesting name.

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    I felt both relaxed yet uplifted while reading this poem. Like a wave :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.