Poets logo

Lady Neptune

Female of a Thousand Fallacies

By Jenna NewcombPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Lady Neptune
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

Female of a thousand fallacies

Your eyes dance with deceptive distraction

Lady Neptune how can I escape

Your fatal fantasy - your enigmatic melody

This secretive song - it enchants me

~~~

I'm sinking in to your cold embrace

This windy ice world; unforgiving grace

The storm that rages in your eyes

A blue-green dream

My very demise

~~~

This erroneous mirage

You have surreptitiously instilled in me;

With trickery, trance, and tune

Has pushed me dangerously to the edge

Of such twisted reverie

love poemssurreal poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jenna Newcomb

Just a vinyl collecting, vintage tech loving, tea drinking, goosebumps aficionado/nostalgia junkie/empath here!! I love my two crazy teenagers, my four rabbits~ Storm, Neo, Thunder and Patch, my bengal cat~ Willow and ALL the books :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • M. Darrow2 years ago

    Beautiful!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.