Poets logo

Lady de Reverie

"Will o' the Wisp"

By Duanyell WilliamsPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dear, sweet angel

My very own seraph...

You come to me in my dreams and nothing can touch the beatific euphoria your presence brings me...

The vibrations I feel from your heart resonate with me so deeply that they could shatter any scale

The energy I feel from your spirit shakes me through to mine

I've never felt anything like it...

The first time I encountered you,

It felt as though you were an untameable queen

Willful and proud, but focused...

You know what you want and you'll have it

Obstacles are nil but petty formality

You inspire me.

You're such a jolt to my soul that talking to you feels like prayer

Teach me how to pray...

I want to know you in your entirety

I want to be able to understand you with no mistakes

Give me the key to your heart through beautiful words of your experience

Give me heavy confidences and each one will feel like a blessing.

You're such a precious idea

I want nothing more in this world than to cherish your concept...

You can trust me with your heart, darling.

You mean the world to me.

I'll never make a move to tame you...

I'll never let anything harm you

If you give me a task,

I'll never fail you

Given all of these words,

Know that my heart is yours

Do with it what you will.

But please, my love, tread upon it lightly...

I would like to keep dreaming forever.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Duanyell Williams

I like to tell stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.