Poets logo

Lady Bleu

A poem about my love for my hair

By Kayla CrowellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My short, blue hair

My hair is blue.

Yes, this is true.

I think it is fabulous,

So don’t behave the way a crab does,

And tell me something hateful.

Because I’m not going to start thinking it’s shameful.

I’m not bashful and shy,

I am proud of this blue dye.

My color is vibrant and striking,

It doesn’t have to be to your liking.

It is also short.

And even when my appearance makes you snort

I will not stand down,

For this color and cut doesn’t make me frown,

It makes me smile and joyful.

I’m colorful and loud and soulful.

And you can’t take that away,

Because you feel my hair has gone astray.

So mock me if you must,

Until your disdain is all but bust.

I’ll remain true,

For I am Lady Bleu.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kayla Crowell

Kayla is an aspiring author with three works that are currently undergoing the editing stage. She also writes poetry and is an amateur artist. She loves to sing, especially to her little boy, and is also and aspiring singer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.