Poets logo

Lady at the airport

Stalker

By Tanto ScriptoriPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Lulamulala

Angel in blond, small eyes, dark Lashes,

I wonder… What is your name?

In stunning white robes and brown tight pants;

There’s a voice calling out that wonderful name.

Stalking you, as you stand along a crowded road,

With your luggage bound within your hand,

How sincerely I wish we were headed the same way

But as the world speaks, you’re too far away

for my reach

That thin black mask kissing those pink sweet lips,

Draws my attention to imagine, what on earth you may seem.

I’d hoped by now this malady had called it quits,

Because now, I’ll never get a glimpse

of your face.

By the way, why are you alone with no man to your hip?

Such a dazzling creature, God’s fine handiwork.

Having an earplug in your other ear,

I wonder, would you hear me

if I came to your aid.

With skin so smooth and unmoved,

However, just three inches shorter than me.

A treat to play with those golden earrings.

We’d be friends, lovers,

only in my dreams.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Tanto Scriptori

My work, my stories, enjoy and don’t forget to leave a tip if you feel like to…

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.