Poets logo

La Lune

My Moon

By NJPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Moon, La Lune

La Lune

My Moon

I wake up too soon.

It was you, and me standing by the dune.

Your arms entwined in mine

We were one line

That was my sign

You were my lucky nine

The sun shone

And you were gone

You were my bon bon

And I was your hon hon

Daylight weighs a tonne

Night comes again

I wither to know when

As I am with you, not Ben

Or Len

We two in reverie, Zen

I want to stay in this place

Wearing my lace

Up against your face

As our hearts continue to race

The Moon

La Lune

love poems
Like

About the Creator

NJ

A creative soul at heart. Truth, love and compassion influence my creativity in the form of writing, painting, and living life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.