Poets logo

La La Land

Midnight thoughts

By Anonymous AnonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
To the Girls with the Big Dreams

Please, I begged. Don’t let me. Fade is a four-letter word.

-Giving Up.

Make me a wildflower. No rose, just thorn. No sunflower, but bright as hell. A Tom Petty kind of beautiful.

-The right amount of fucked-up.

The girl who sinks herself deep into sleep 'til moon is the “Fuck you world” soul that is desperately needing an escape. Dream my darling, go back to sleep. Dream big enough to get out of bed the next morning.

-I could be more.

You take one more cookie in, three too many, already gone to fill an empty moment or two. You feel the next three weeks, already touching where the stretch will mark itself, the disgust you will feel, scarred by the loneliness of indulgence.

-Lonely Girl.

My lips will be soft, how I wish for my smile to be the light of the room. I tuck my self-pulled baby hairs behind my ear. A desperate attempt to look beautiful but not too together. The silver of my mood ring draws you in as it passes over cheek. I am the girl next door. An American Classic. A broken soul. Purely seductive. Wholesome and sweet.

And under the bridge, is where we will meet. Cute.

-A thing called love.

art
Like

About the Creator

Anonymous Anon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.