Poets logo

La journée Parfaite

Reading Alexander Dimitrov's "Love and other poems"

By Susan LeePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Portrait of Alexander Dimitrov's "Love and Other Poems"

My perfect day consists of

being curled up with you,

under the Bay Window

of my room, under the

warm sun.

My fingers caress your yellow, aged

skin, page by page.

Your words hit me with force ,

wisdom, conciseness, hope and simplicity,

showering me with Love,

moving my heart along with

orgasmic rhythm.

Your words hang on the tip

of my tongue,

as I digest them slowly.

I play around with them,

twirling them around,

trying to discern their taste.

Your words illuminate

the dark, roughly-trodden

places in my heart

and in my mind -

the ideas I couldn't

quite articulate or

put words to,

until now.

You do that to me.

I love getting to know you,

and I think you love

someone like me.

I love the way you're able to

take photographs of NYC,

for example, or elucidate

how people are

with your words.

You give Life to everyone

and everything.

Le jour parfait est

avec toi comme muse.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Susan Lee

I graduated from Stanford University in 2002 with a BA in International Relations and a minor in Psychology and have a Masters in International Affairs from Georgetown University.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.