Poets logo

Knobbly Knees

Oh Sigh!

By Rick Henry Christopher Published about a year ago 1 min read
15

≈≈≈

≈≈≈

≈≈≈

My knees are so old and they're knobbly

They creak and they crack and feel wobbly

I used to be spry

Now I heave a big sigh

And hope that my joints won't be wobbly

social commentarysurreal poetryperformance poetry
15

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • JBazabout a year ago

    You must hear me walking. Congrats on a double win.

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Ah, the joys of greeting our bodies at every age!

  • Lol, that pic!!!! Hilarious! Loved your limerick!

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    Oh dear 😂. I guess this is something we all need to look forward to 😅😂

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Oh goodness this limerick was made for me. My knees are killing me today! Great stuff ;)

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Excellent!! Love it, wonderful work!! Made me giggle!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Lol. This is great.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fantastic!!! Loving it!!!💖💕

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    This is relatable and the pic is terrific too.😂

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Me too!!!!

  • Misty Raeabout a year ago

    Hahaha! I've had knobby knees forever....now, the dudes dig 'em. What was "not" is totally hot...fucking hell, that sounds like another limerick...why, why? Loved this though :)

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Hilarious. Welcome to the club of creaky old wobbly knees. Even young knees are messed up these days.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.