Poets logo

Kissing

A poem.

By Lizzy GabrickPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
Like
Kissing
Photo by Annette Sousa on Unsplash

We were kissing, you having just tickled me

(you know how much I hate to love that),

And you pulled me close and kissed me again, but different this time

and every cell in my body wanted nothing more in that moment than to kiss you

Sure, my lips were physically kissing you

But I could feel your kiss everywhere, in every part of me,

Lingering on the surface and buried deep within the confines of my soul

So, completely, everywhere, all at once

For more.

inspirationalStream of Consciousnesslove poemsFree Verse
Like

About the Creator

Lizzy Gabrick

I spent many years reading and writing in my adolescence but have found inspiration has lapsed since I have become more settled into my adult life--a career and marriage. I look forward to changing that and sharing my creations with you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.