Poets logo

Kissed by Fire

a love poem

By Vardan AsatryanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Original Artwork by Author

She appeared like an angel in the night

Seeing her was like dreaming with eyes full of light

She was my lighthouse in the dark

Illuminating my orange soul with her deep brown eyes.

She ignited a fire in my heart, warming me up, burning me up

She was the fire of my heart, the sunlight of my soul

I was a lush green forest, with roots reaching deep into the Earth.

Her fire, radiant and pure, dancing with my roots

Intensified into a brilliant blaze

Embracing my branches, climbing high into the smoky sky

I was in deep surrender, feeling her fiery passion enveloping me

Turning my branches into the color of my orange soul

Our quiet dance echoed across the luminous landscape

Until its quiet end.

I realized that I could fly, that I could cry under the smoky sky

She set me free, she reminded me of my eternity

She was my flame of light, my vision in the night

Allowing me to grow again

From the ashes and the rain.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Vardan Asatryan

I write from my heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.