Poets logo

Kiss Me In the Rain

a poem

By Kale RossPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
4
Kiss Me In the Rain
Photo by Morgan Sessions on Unsplash

I once tried to paint you by numbers.

But I failed because I made the

foolish mistake of thinking

your beauty could be

contained by simple

borders & colors...

...Three dimensional clouds

remind me of your rosy cheeks

pressed against twilight pillows.

The same way your eyes

remind me of stained-

glass windows...

...now...

...Melt into my bowl of ice cream

so I can consume you as my

midnight snack. I promise

to lick the spoon and

eventually melt

you back...

...I want

to melt

your heart,

but I refuse to

cause you pain.

So I’ll let you melt mine

if you promise to kiss me in the rain...

surreal poetryslam poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational
4

About the Creator

Kale Ross

Author | Poet | Dog Dad | Nerd

Find my published poetry, and short story books here!

https://amzn.to/3tVtqa6

https://amzn.to/49qItsD

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Beautiful

  • Awww, this was sooooo sweet! I loved it!

  • Andrea Corwin 6 months ago

    Lovely!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.