Poets logo

King Mouse

And his land

By David E. PerryPublished 8 months ago 2 min read
2

A Light Did Flash Across The Sky

A Light So Bright I Feared I’d Die

I Tell The Truth, I Do Not Lie

The Doom Of All Was Close, Near By

A Space Ship Land Right By My Place

They Would Enslave The Human Race

Green Men Poured Out With Quickened Pace

To Make My House The Invasion Base

Take Me To Your Leader Now

I’ve Come To Take Away His Crown

His Weaknesses Will Bring Him Down

On His Knees And On The Ground

I Could Not Let Them Rule The Earth

To Bring Harm The Land Of My Birth

Defend The Land For What It’s Worth

A Plan I Had So I’d Act First

My Fearless Leader Is A Mouse

In Image Of Him In My House

Your Presence There I Must Announce

You’ll See Both Him And His Spouse

Through Space They Came A Billion Miles

They Had To Face A Million Trials

I Know It Had To Take A While

So They Could Wait The Drive With Smiles

The Entrance It Said Disneyland

The Castle Stood And It Was Grand

Take Me To Your Leader, Man

Now Was The Time To Take My Stand

He Is Not There, Look At That Poster

He’s On-Board A Roller-Coaster

I’ll Take You There, We Will Get Closer

I’ll Get There Fast, I Will Not Boosters

The Coaster Started Fast Not Slow

His Color Changed, His Skin Did Glow

The Look Of Fear I Do Well Know

I Laughed With Joy And Watched The Show

The Ride Did Flips And It Did Spins

Turned Sharp Corners And Did Bends

Loop-De-Loops When It Begin

And When It Stopped, Started Again

The Ride It Stopped And They Looked Pale

Yet, Kids Rejoiced With Smile They’d Yell

My Guest Bewildered I Could Tell

Just One More Ride And They Would Bail

He’s Right In Here, I’m Not In Error

Here In This Tower, The One Called Terror

He’s There Now Maybe Not Later

Let’s Go In Fast, I’m Not A Traitor

Not To Give A Lot Of Facts

This Was The Time I Had To Act

Fear Had Ceased My Guest, In Fact

I’d Swear They Had A Heart Attack

Children Laughed And Wanted More

My Guest The Crawled Down On The Floor

They Got Up, Ran Right Out The Door

Then I Saw Them Never More

I Don’t Know Where From Which They Came

Never Even Heard Their Name

Don’t Know What Really Was Their Aim

I Had Fun, Them, Not The Same

humor
2

About the Creator

David E. Perry

Writing gives me the power to create my own worlds. I'm in control of the universe of my design. My word is law. Would you like to know the first I ever wrote? Read Sandy:

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.