Poets logo

Kindled

A Matter of Perspective

By J. S. WadePublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - June 2023
115
Kindled
Photo by Stavrialena Gontzou on Unsplash

Delicately beautiful, she strolled through my space,

Interrupting my work, disrupting my pace.

Sensualities rose to fluster my mind,

Tantalizing my body and

Rerouting my time. ~~~~

Aphrodite, my lover, my goddess of bliss,

Cythera of Cyprus, I long for her kiss.

Time escapes, I’ve abandoned my tasks,

In her arms, caresses, and

Opulence bask. ~~~~

Notice from boss; “You’re fired.”

performance poetrylove poems
115

About the Creator

J. S. Wade

Since reading Tolkien in Middle school, I have been fascinated with creating, reading, and hearing art through story’s and music. I am a perpetual student of writing and life.

J. S. Wade owns all work contained here.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (58)

Sign in to comment
  • noor4 months ago

    congratulations

  • Divine Ajuka 10 months ago

    😍😍😍

  • Kim Loostrom11 months ago

    Gorgeous poem with a witty ending! I love this!

  • C. R. Drinkwater11 months ago

    I absolutely loved this - it took me back to my favourite wildcard poems I'd bring to literature seminars at uni. Amazing work!

  • David Ginsberg11 months ago

    Fun ending. I didn't see that coming.

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Congratulations on $20.00 bonus!!! ♥️💕

  • Kali Mailhot11 months ago

    Wow wow wow wow!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)11 months ago

    J.S. this was a great acrostic! I love the sexuality of your word choices and your description of lust/ love! Great work! Also, congratulations on Top Story, sorry I'm late to the party! 🎉

  • KHALID ALI11 months ago

    well explained thoughts

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    YES!! Congratulations on Top Story!! 🤗❤️

  • bishnu prasad11 months ago

    nice

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    This...is spectacular. All that beautiful language you used in the beginning and the way you swept us all away with your brilliant use of words, only to dump us with that kicker of a twist at the end. I certainly was distracted enough that I didn't see it coming. Well done on a thoroughly deserved Top Story!

  • Ranjan Baral11 months ago

    Good one:)

  • Melissa Ingoldsby11 months ago

    Absolutely brilliant! You evoked a very intense feeling of love and romantic sensibilities with the hard hitting dose of reality in the end! Excellent job ♥️Congratulations on your top story

  • Ahh I loved it! It was so visual and amazing and wonderfully done… and then the little twist at the end. That’s what happens with distraction! Great work!

  • Marilyn Glover11 months ago

    Perfect ending! Fantastic work! 👏 🎉

  • Hamzat Shamsudeen11 months ago

    🤗🤗

  • Promzzy11 months ago

    👍👍

  • Gerald Holmes11 months ago

    This evokes Distraction so well. The ending is superb. Excellent work, Scott.

  • Lena Folkert11 months ago

    Absolutely stunning Scott! Then that ending! Love it!

  • Heather Zieffle 11 months ago

    Great poem, loved the ending lol!

  • Jayson Brown11 months ago

    I am glad to receive 15000 usd from [email protected] , they are very guaranteed once it comes to hacking funds

  • Aphotic11 months ago

    Haha! The last line🤣

  • Stephanie Downard11 months ago

    Congrats on your Top Story! 🎉This was great! 😂 The ending made it even better. Loved it!

  • Congratulations on your Excellent Top Story❗🎉💯🎯

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.