Poets logo

Kidlet and Puppers

No greater forms of chaos in the world

By Meredith HarmonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Exhibits A and B.

Do I really have to do this? I'd rather go play in the park.

I need to go! Can I have a glass of water? Now I have to go to the bathroom again.

Squirrel! Can I have a puppy? No, I'm not tired. What does midnight mean?

Thanks, but I'd rather listen to- Oh! I haven't read this book yet!

Race cars are my favorite! Can we go to the racetrack? Can I race one? Why not?

Action figures! Hulk smash! Oh, I flushed him. Can I ride my bike now?

Catsup is great on oatmeal! Oh, there's Jimmy, did I miss the bus again?

Touchdown! Oh yeah, all right! Whaddya mean we're playing tag?

I don't wanna sit quietly. Can I run up and down the aisle?

Orange. No, the yellow one, no, the green one. Can I have ice cream for breakfast?

No, I don't think I have ADHD, why do you ask?

humor

About the Creator

Meredith Harmon

Mix equal parts anthropologist, biologist, geologist, and artisan, stir and heat in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, sprinkle with a heaping pile of odd life experiences. Half-baked.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knockabout a year ago

    Been there, done that, said that, heard that. Loved it.

  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a year ago

    Oh yes, I recognize this!! Well done!

  • MARIE ODEMS about a year ago

    AWESOME JOB😀 I LOVE IT

Meredith HarmonWritten by Meredith Harmon

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.