Poets logo

Keep your head up

A song

By M. LeePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
Keep your head up
Photo by israel palacio on Unsplash

Been doin’ a whole lot of thinkin’

‘Bout people bringin’ me down

Sometimes I feel like I'm sinkin’

While the world is just standin’ and watchin’ me drown

Don’t know what I would do

If I didn't have you

You help get me through

I love you

I love you

Oh baby it's true

‘Cuz you say:

“you gotta keep your head up,

go do good for yourself right now

Ooh keep your head up.”

Author's note: For fun, I added my lyrics and vocal melody to the instrumentals from a talented musician named Kevin Olusola a few years ago.

Listen here:

* * *

©️M. Lee / All rights reserved

performance poetrySong Lyricslove poems
3

About the Creator

M. Lee

BA English. MFA bound. INFP. Published author, poet, lyricist. Dreamer, creator, artist, teller of tales, lover of words, singer of songs, reveler of life.

Tip me

All my work is authentically created by me— NO AI

⭐️5 Top Stories

©M. Lee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    Sometimes I feel like I'm sinkin’ While the world is just standin’ and watchin’ me drown This is exactlyyyyyyy how I'm feeling right now! Your lyrics were so relatable!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.