Poets logo

Keep Me

Pain of a Son

By Quentin woodardPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I do not question your will

I only ask for understanding so I may have peace

Release me from this turmoil in my spirit

So That I may find my heart once again

I have tried to plow through the days past

Willing myself to continue to be a good man

To be more than my heart should allow

and yet my tears fill my soul and pain takes hold

I ask for the strength of your will

The warmth of your mighty hand to still me

Show me the forest as the sun rises

So that I may know beauty again

Please do not let me falter

Bring me back into your embrace and keep me

For the whole of me I miss her terribly

And wish that I could have had a better parting

As it is I know she is with you

I know that her belief in you has made her whole

As her strength has always made me so

That's why she is so hard to let go.

I will continue to mourn until I am free

I will continue to remember her love

I will hold on to the memories that make me smile

because that's the only thing holding me up

In your name I place my love here

At your feet I lay the weight of my soul

And when you see fit

I ask that you make me whole once more

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Quentin woodard

I am the Poetic Lyricist. I am a Poet, father of twins, and Husband to a loving Wife. My words come from my experiences, some from inspiration, and more from what I see on a daily. Welcome to me and be inspired. IG:poeticlyricist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.