Poets logo

Keep Me From Being Asleep

Open My Eyes

By Mason DarniellePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Keep Me From Being Asleep
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Keep me close by you, I want you to open up this world

so I can see through your eyes otherwise I'd be asleep too long

I'm fond of your hazy look you have in your eyes

I makes me remember a time I got to sleep without restlessness

A time of true peace, one moment at a time to slow down my heart

Keep me from this so I cannot miss a moment with you

You're my dream voyager, keep this dream alive so I don't have to face it

Reality isn't for me, its for the dreamless folk that are still asleep

artperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Mason Darnielle

My love for nature really expands my love for writing and creating pieces that anyone can enjoy!! I want to published a Poem book one day I think its important to share what your goals are, if you want to support my journey donate monthly!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Oooo, this was so deep! Such a fantastic poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.