Poets logo

Kanéna Forever Save My Anthi

Sonnet to Sonnet

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Kanéna Forever Save My Anthi
Photo by Steve GoMes on Unsplash

Kanéna forever save my Anthi

Who is not a Hawaiian Athena

She would have been a blue-white synanthy

Surely still in charge of her anima

Anthi is Greek and her last name means none

Forever to be with her I will pine

Love at first sight there is no other one

She already traced her way through my spine

Her skin envelops me with to be near

Always as long as existence permits

Her breathing beside me I need to hear

Although it stems from the time she commits

None forever save my Anthi with child

A thought that ranges between mild and wild

-----

I cry for her at the crux of the night

When I close my eyes in wait of her smell

There are some musings I refuse to write

As if they were too difficult to spell

Across the Cosmos it became a room

With a view to an impossible life

There is a spacetime for me in her womb

Bereft of sorrow thirst hunger and strife

To balance each act as if a choice looms

Across a room hidden in the world's spin

Where smoke with no everlasting fire fumes

As heaven too smolders close to the skin

My Anthi Kanéna wears me within

The same place where love ceases to begin

Dedicated to my Anthi and Anthi Psomiadou

love poems
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.