Poets logo

Kalimera

Sunlit rituals

By Jessie WylderPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
8

As fireflies flee the celestial dome

On your chest I lean and call you home

Hazy blue dresses the skies

Same as the wave of your eyes

*

First ray breaks on your forehead glistening

Curtains drop like sunlight woven glazing

Pillow is your arm to rest

Warm embrace and I nest

*

Your fingertip slides across my spine arching

I wear nothing but soul in leather binding

Under lacy sheets and duvet puffs

Counting the dimples and the bumps

*

You map them out as in a treasure hunt

Turn my pages as I intertwine my hand

Road trip thrill and cosy nook

Dictionary quest and worn out book

*

Your whispering exhale pours onto my skin

Rustling leaves, whistling harp and violin

Delicate as the flopping of butterfly wings

You collect my shivers, essence and whims

*

Sip by sip the nectar on my wrists

Drop by drop the poison on my lips

You read my label but wanted more

Lightly we sail adrift and lie ashore

*

Fragile as a bomb, petal blossom and scar

You read my poetry like wishes in a jar

Eyelids anointed by the moonlight

As I fold and fit so close and tight

*

We tingle and giggle, snuggle and snooze

In silky clouds and cashmere morning hues

Squeezed in your palms like hazelnut coffee blend

Spoon and stir the froth as I simmer for your scent

*

'Kalimera' as you say and remind me

'Kalimera' in all the ways you revive me

**********************************************************************

⚜ Pictures are selected and combined in a collage to capture the aesthetic imagery and symbolism of the poem.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for reading and supporting my work!

-> If you enjoyed my writing, please like clicking on the ♡ on the top or bottom of the page and comment your thoughts. Click on my name for more poems and stories.

-> If you enjoyed this piece, you may enjoy this one too (click link in title below) ->

Sanctuary

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

love poemsnature poetry
8

About the Creator

Jessie Wylder

Writing has been my safe place, my antidote to grief, my love language, my psychonaut trips.

I'll give you what we all need; a hand, a shoulder, an empty page to sign your existence.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Filippos Tax2 years ago

    So romantic.I love it!!!

  • Jim matthews2 years ago

    Very Cosy!

  • A Chourchouli 2 years ago

    ❤️

  • Ashley P2 years ago

    Aww so sweet and cosy Spot on!

  • Lovely one. I enjoyed it a lot!

  • ELENI PANOU2 years ago

    Sweet like a light breeze!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.