Poets logo

Kaleidoscope

So predictable. So universal. So completely unique.

By Lynsey BlacklockPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

Can you see the terracotta earth between my neurons?

Can you see the blue lagoons pooling around grey matter?

No defeat, say I, to the marks on my mind

It makes me live. It makes me call out to the angels of embrace and submit.

What you want to see is ruby and scarlett. What you can understand is garnett and burgundy. These complex wounds don’t show like rainbows, they keep their face unseen and that’s the power.

My friend is sitting with, my friend is submergence. What I run from only gains power, what I sit with is my friend. Calm for me is sage green and peacock blue. My calm embers when I release myself to it.

Can you see me now?

The blank canvas scares me most. It can be most beautiful and yet truly lost. It shows me what is going on by doing nothing at all.

We elope in cool neon.

The mind, it sticks, like black tar itself.

Submits yourself to the tar. Smile in it’s face. Eat it, if you will. The tar only cares when you resist.

No greater are the words on this page than the vocal spectrum I speak. I understand my kaleidoscope and it’s ever altering patterns. So predictable. So universal. So completely unique.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.