Poets logo

Just You

How blessed was I for that chanced moment

By Ash DigestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Just You
Photo by Alejandra Quiroz on Unsplash

What is this that I am feeling

Why are my walls shaking

And breaking

And what is this that I feel I am needing?

Is it you?

Is it me?

I look you in the eyes

And there’s something there that I can’t deny

A spark

A connection

An understanding of each other

With just a simple glance

My walls break down

They shatter

For once I actually feel sound

While listening to the sounds of your laughter

Your touch makes me want to share everything

Hide nothing

Your embrace makes me feel safe and warm

During a terrible storm

I want to tell you

See if there’s more to explore, something more we could share

But…

Do you even feel the same?

Do you feel the same?

The same oneness as I do?

The same spark?

Or do you just see a good friend?

Nothing more?

It’s there, I can’t deny

I can no longer run and hide

But if I say something, will I cause unnecessary strife?

And make the biggest mistake of my life?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ash Digest

One of eight kids, loves photography, writing, sketching, painting and singing! Would add dancing, but I still suck at that lol. I love all things pirate, sci-fi, romantic and fantasy, and hope you enjoy this journey with me :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.