Poets logo

Just Think

To Think A Thought

By Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Just Think

11/14/11

Just a thought.

Just one thought.

It recurs, again.

Repeating through

My mind

It revolves.

Doesn’t resolve,

Rather festers,

Pesters me.

And just to be,

For just one moment,

Free,

I’ll never be.

Never will I ever

Have that luxury.

Live alone, just me,

No responsibility

But to my being.

That’s how it should be.

Right?

Or is it more complicated than that?

Just a thought.

Just one thought.

It comes up for the first time now.

Is life more or less than what I think?

Is there life beyond what I know?

Is my perception the end-all-be-all?

Yes. No.

I cannot decide.

But is it up to me to do so?

It’s not my place.

Nor is it yours.

Just live and let die.

For to live and let live,

Is to crowd,

Overpopulate your heart.

But ou contraire,

We can’t forget.

We can’t let go.

Do so by letting the past

Influence the future,

Let it enhance.

To see the ghosts of the past

In our current works

Is how they live on.

Let them dance

Fleetingly,

Throughout the rest of our lives.

Just a thought.

Just one thought.

New ones all the time.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)

Since 1991, this compassionate writer has grown through much adversity in life. One day it will culminate on his final day on Earth, but until then, we learn something new every day and we all have something to offer to others as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.