Poets logo

Just So You Know

I have a little secret

By Heather CumboPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Just So You Know
Photo by Kristina Flour on Unsplash

Just so you know

everything you do

is cute to me.

Yes, we're married.

Honeymoon is over.

The tingle has faded.

Yet...

The spark is still there.

The very thought of you

makes me smile

Just so you know

We're still mysterious to each other.

Yes, you know me

better than anyone else.

And I know you.

Yet we're still intrigued

by each other's soul.

Just so you know

(because I don't think you do know)

I would go anywhere

with you.

I would make myself a better person.

I would give up my life

though you never asked me to.

I imagine eternity with you.

My love has no end.

Just so you know.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Heather Cumbo

I once tried to major in Theatre, but ended up going back to my first love, which is Creative Writing. I am a huge bookworm and film buff. I also like theatre (the costume department), classic rock and folk music, and trying new things.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.