Poets logo

Just so you know...

a poem for my love

By Ruth RamblesPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
3
Just so you know...
Photo by Szabo Viktor on Unsplash

I don’t know what to say when you ask how I feel

I don’t know why we’re here I don’t know if I’m real

I don’t know if the path I’m on goes on for long

I don’t know when my mind next will play a new song

I don’t know when my gut next will be on my side

I don’t know what to do when I just want to hide

I don’t know how to act I don’t know what to say

I don’t know how to face this life day upon day

I don’t know why my head most days won’t let me rest

I don’t know why they tell me I’ll know what is best

I don’t know who it is that they want me to be

I don’t know why no one else can see the real me

I don’t know if I’ll ever know what I must do

I just know that “I don’t know” is safe, here, with you

love poems
3

About the Creator

Ruth Rambles

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher 9 months ago

    Very nice poem with all the questións we all ask... But ultimately learn to live with. Great job Ruth!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Powerful ending!!! Fabulous poem!!! Loving it!!!

  • I don't know what to say..., except that I can relate completely. (Though my wife does get frustrated when I answer, "I don't know.")

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.