Poets logo

Just for You

Will you be mine? #VocalNPM

By Khepera JPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

You make me feel and think differently

I think about you way more than I should

And I know you think about me too

I can feel it

We’re both so insecure

We’re both so full of pride

We’re both scared

...not of each other

But of heartbreak

Because we’ve both been broken before

And we don’t want to feel that way ever again

It’s too painful

I know that I won’t break your heart

But will you promise not to do the same?

Will you love me the right way?

I don’t want to be played with

I’m no game

I long for a love you see on movie posters

The love they say isn’t real, but I believe it is

Because I desire to love you that way

Sometimes eye contact gets uncomfortable

But I want to stare into yours deeply

I promise I’ve never felt this way before

Almost as if I’m in love

Yet not completely

I’m afraid of you knowing

Yet, I don’t want to be plagued with thoughts of missing you

I fell in love with your heart and mind

Before I even saw that smile the girls love

If only they knew there is so much more to you

What if we are meant to be

Will we ever take that leap of faith to find out?

And stop being so foolish

And just believe in each other

Leave our past behind us

Or will it be this way forever?

It’s quite possible you’re the love of my life

But I won’t know unless I try

Unless we both try

I don’t know what else to do

Because my mind always runs back to you

I miss you

But I don’t want to miss you

I just want to love you

Will I ever give myself the chance to?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Khepera J

Poet. Writer. Singer. Artist. Creator. Goof. Bbq wing and birthday cake lover. Mississippi Born & Raised. Love Ya 3000 ❤️️

Instagram: kheperaj / twitter: kheperaj

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.