Poets logo

Just Another Love Song

Ask Me In December, Babs

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
5
Just Another Love Song
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Alabaster skin is hiding just beneath her

Silken summer gown

Keeping all her secrets for her lover, to be found

*

Moments caught in time and kept forever in one place

Even as the clock reveals that time is fleeting on its face

*

Innocent intentions play sweet music without sound

Nothing could match the rhythm as true love is being found

*

Dance with me in moonlight

Eclipse the morning with your kiss

Come to me in hints of sunlight

Expose my weakness with your lips

Make the magic in me shine

Before the sun through windows slip

Express the truth I need

Remember, when you ask me in December

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirational
5

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk14 days ago

    love the format!

  • Every line is poignant and beautiful

  • Babs Iverson14 days ago

    Love it!!! ❤️❤️💕

  • Andrea Corwin 14 days ago

    Super unique and clever, great job! Come to me ... I loved those 2 lines ...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.