Poets logo

Just A Typical Day To A Tantalizing Adventure

Invert Poem Challenge

By Cathy DeslippePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
Just A Typical Day To A Tantalizing Adventure
Photo by Sinitta Leunen on Unsplash

Mundane

After work, I prefer to just lay around and do nothing.

I cleaned the house and did some laundry.

Brushed my teeth and had breakfast.

I went to a meeting.

I'm rather boring.

Our granddaughter's grades are extraordinary.

The wedding I went to was so enchanting.

The freshly painted room was appealing.

The strangers were so kind they warmed my heart.

Scientist intelligence leads to groundbreaking discoveries.

The beauty of a sunset leaves me speechless.

Extraordinary.

By Mark Harpur on Unsplash

Mental Health
3

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor3 months ago

    I like how the mood switches in the middle, and “The strangers were so kind they warmed my heart.” is a lovely line. This also is a good reminder of how small things can make an ordinary day special. Nice😊

  • Rilee Arey3 months ago

    I love this. It has a gripping start, then to read it inverse, it makes total sense without twisting my brain. It is such a simple idea, formed beautifully. Thank you for making this challenge actually make sense to me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.