Poets logo

Jurassic World

A poem about dinosaurs

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 23 days ago • 1 min read
5
Jurassic World
Photo by Christopher Stark on Unsplash

What if dinosaurs still roamed the Earth?

Walked along side mankind.

The search to create them is located within Michael Crichton's world famous novel.

But is it a good idea?

People say it wouldn't work,

To harvest the DNA from prehistoric mosquitos in fossilized amber

And splice it with amphibian DNA.

I know it sounds crazy but I think it would work.

The question is it morally ethical?

Dinosaurs are wiped off the face of the planet for a reason,

Despite a few Ocean dwellers like the Coelacanth and sharks.

I think it would be cool to see a Paradactyl outside my airplane window.

I would rather not run across a Velociraptor roaming the streets of my hometown though.

Chloe Rose Violet🌹

humorhow toFor Fun
5

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk22 days ago

    No splicing and dicing, please...much too frightening

  • You turned a crazy idea into a poem. Wow!

  • I would reallyyyyy love it if dinosaurs were to be revived hehehehe. Loved your poem!

  • Carol Townend23 days ago

    I particularly loved the ending to your poem. My husband read this with me, and he thinks that "The world would be a better place if dinosaurs came back!" Your poem made me wonder if he might be right!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.