Poets logo

June Day

on the beach

By Michele CuomoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
June Day
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

A warm June day, the stars were aligned

We walked softly together on white sands

We did not know what we had come to find

You kneeled, then placed a starfish in my hands

The wind was gentle though it tossed my hair

I began to run along the curved beach

Breathless, laughing, peculiarly aware,

Awkward, unable to let my mind reach

Unable to imagine that love could be--

Unsure if I could even sing that song

The sky was vast, waves crashed, setting foam free

Could it be? Could you and I always belong?

I looked back to meet your eyes and close you drew

The sun set on us both, and then I knew

love poems
1

About the Creator

Michele Cuomo

seeking. writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.