Poets logo

Juliet Luminaries❤️‍🔥

An Umbrella wouldn't protect me from fireballs, but can my pride protect my heart from heartbreaking memories?📝...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 12 months ago 1 min read
44
Juliet Luminaries❤️‍🔥
Photo by Juli Kosolapova on Unsplash

Luminaries,

Fall from the sky…

Along with your affection burned away my pride!
I thirst to fumble upon your tenderness tonight...

My Sexy Juliet!

You make the Biggest planet seem small in my eyes...

I want to be caught in your Milkyway...

Dangers lurk from the worth we pay.

If I have to lose the world to find you,

Then I'll regret all that is true...

The Raven told the Eagle to lead the promenade to the flanks because a Phoenix had just Arrived!

The day we locked eyes...

My lips are invulnerable to speaking one's intellect, but Your smile is simply my sunshine.

Without you, I suffered the darkness for days...

I yearned for sunshine but only received Hurricanes...

My Sexy Juliet~

I admire your walk and still hold dear to The way you sashay...

A work of Art is all that I see,

When you strut, Your Beautiful physique...

You give class to the professor.

You are, each letter, of a Cabaret...

Your Heart reminds me of a Bow, Pretty, and Special!

If I was Christmas you'd surely be my present🎁...

Don't let the passion we tried to captivate, only break!

I love you and losing you

Was my biggest mistake...

*************

This marks my 200th Story Published on the Vocal Platform ❤️📝Thanks for Engaging with me and My Different writer's Personalities 🎊😊‼️

~Juliet Series ⬇️

love poemsexcerpts
44

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (35)

Sign in to comment
  • Marilyn Glover11 months ago

    This is fire! 🔥🔥🔥

  • Lamar Wiggins11 months ago

    Congrats on your accomplishments, Lonzo. I’m proud to engage with you and love your work. You are the voice of rhythm, soul and love. 💖

  • Motivational Bucks11 months ago

    Nice Article. please check this one also. https://vocal.media/humans/i-m-using-these-10-simple-steps-to-actually-stick-with-good-habits

  • I Am Sav Renee12 months ago

    ❤️‍🔥

  • ARC12 months ago

    Dayum. 200. Great work, Lonzo! And love this piece. I like your different writer’s personalities. You always feel fresh and authentic to me - no matter which voice you choose.

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    200, wow!! 😍😍 Congratulations; that is such an accomplishment!! Such a beautiful poem, as always 🥹❤️❤️

  • Heather Hubler12 months ago

    Great poetry to mark the 200th!!

  • Dana Stewart12 months ago

    An awesome 200th poem! Congratulations Lonzo! 🎉

  • Brenton F12 months ago

    Way to hit that 200 - well done!

  • A really great poem to mark your 200th!!

  • Ahna Lewis12 months ago

    You've got some great lines in this one! I really liked "You give class to the professor" and "I yearned for sunshine but only received Hurricanes." Congrats on your 200th story!!

  • Iris Harris12 months ago

    Ok, adding on to the series of poems. Makes me wonder: who is this Juliet? Great piece.

  • C. H. Richard12 months ago

    Beautiful ♥️ Lonzo❤️

  • Donna Renee12 months ago

    🥰. This is a great one!

  • Jason Ray Morton 12 months ago

    I love your use of words in this one. Very playful.

  • Melissa Ingoldsby12 months ago

    This is my favorite part: The Raven told the Eagle to lead the promenade to the flanks because a Phoenix had just Arrived! Your storytelling and whimsical expression here is just gleaming through magically!!!🥰

  • Judey Kalchik 12 months ago

    Filled with wondrous imagery

  • Roy Stevens12 months ago

    You're still knocking them outta the park Lonzo!

  • Moe Radosevich12 months ago

    The never ending reach for beautiful Juliet, nice my friend 😊

  • Will Shimnom Simon12 months ago

    I'm totally enjoying this series. Just hope it doesn't end the classical way.

  • Novel Allen12 months ago

    Lonzo at his best. Beautiful words scattered everywhere. Heartache within heartache, yet still reaching high.

  • Leslie Writes12 months ago

    Your poetry is so timeless. Even when you make modern references, it would fit right into poetry’s golden age. 💖

  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    What a gorgeous poem , it was like letting go of a beautiful butterfly . 🥰

  • Grz Colm12 months ago

    Loved the sashay part! ☺️ Loving the new structure like a letter Lonzo. Best!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.