Poets logo

Juicy Red Apples

The best fruit

By Kylecovey SmithPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Juicy Red Apples
Photo by Matheus Cenali on Unsplash

I see a red orb up in the tree.

I feel the apple's smooth luscious skin.

I taste the sweet juiciness from the first bite.

I smell the ripe aroma of the inside.

I hear the crunch from every bit until I reach the core.

surreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhow tofact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetryart
1

About the Creator

Kylecovey Smith

Historian, Linguist, Author (Voyages of the 997 & The Method Mission), YouTuber/TikToker (Master Mojo) and now Vocal writer enjoy and critique my writing as please.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice ❤️😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.