Poets logo

Juice

It Comforts Me

By JhaikaPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3

It’s nothing deep, hugging my bottle I mean

Like when I hugged my teddy bear when I was a teen.

It gives me comfort

As my eyes shut out the hurt

That plays over and over again

Not sparing me the pain.

Though I don’t really want a drink

Since it’s here, before I even think

I take a swig

Now I’m a pig

Soaking up every drop

Just like a mop.

Oh look!

Now it’s done.

performance poetryhumor
3

About the Creator

Jhaika

A writer who wants to share outlooks influenced by vivid and nuanced details of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    Great job ❤️‼️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.