Poets logo

Joy is Me

Finding Your Power

By Karen LaRuePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

You might only see darkness

But there is light

Illuminating the beautiful parts

That make you, you

The parts you've probably forgotten about

Or were told don't exist

But they are there

They are glowing so brightly

In this angelic backlight

That surrounds you as you heal

And love,

You look so stunning

Standing in your strength

And your emotion

And your power

One day

You will see it too

Till then

You'll just have to trust

That you are radiant

Standing tall and strong and glorious

I see you

The butterfly always looks bigger inside our head

It's gentle flapping wings

And short lived innocence

We have more power than that butterfly

For we can transform ourselves again and again

We can become anew as many times as we want to

You hold this power

Use it!

I am filled to the brim with this thing called joy!

It fills me up from my tip toes to my tippy tops.

It just overflows

So I’m going to go with the flow

Delighted in it, swim in it, frolic in it!

I am joy

And joy is me.

love poemsinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Karen LaRue

I am Karen LaRue (She/Her) a North Carolina writer of poetry and witchy things of most sorts. I belive life is full of wonder and we don't always stop to see it. Taking the time to look and listen makes life worth living!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.