Poets logo

Joy is an Act

we want to feel it for real

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

humanity is a performance

every moment is a chance to get closer

to realize we all want to love one another

if we only communicated better

one different word

and we create the darkest universe

where soulmates never find each other

every moment affects our destiny

we keep each other away from happiness

we fear the ending of new beginnings

because we are a god trying to love infinity

panicking when perfection becomes possible

I'm feeling eternity in my blood

every interaction is a tragic comedy

we all wish we could share the universal truth

that embracing love will never hurt us

that dying won't be inevitable

that daring to believe

won't bring us nirvana faster

this is the most beautiful moment

when we accept the death of happiness

that's when love is never-ending

when we accept that death is what we want

and I can't see the colors of comfort

a good night will be my rebirth

I won't embrace the song

until love is inevitable

I can't tell if life is happening

we want love to be only passion

but sometimes it has to be calm

every moment is a prank

we read tone so carefully

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.