Poets logo

Josiah

The love I have for you is insurmountable!

By Linda BromleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Josiah
Photo by S&B Vonlanthen on Unsplash

When you’re asked the greatest honour

How could you ever say no?

To help guide a child’s spiritual life and encourage his faith

It’s the greatest gift of love there is - in human terms

Watching him grow from birth to baptism

And delightedly celebrating his acceptance into God’s family

Nurturing his eager fledgling faith as I see his love for our Holy Creator grow

I dream of inspiring greatness for God through gifts he has yet to discover

Being there to listen and guide as he faces tough questions in this crazy world

Seeing him confirm his love for our Father through Holy Communion

Stepping forth owning his faith as he continues to learn and understand

While others join the crowds of woke

He takes a stand and defend his beliefs and Jesus

I’m so proud of the young man he is and can’t wait to see how God continues to mould him

He is already steadfast yet fun, sensitive but creative

His spiritual gifts, still germinating little buds but are developing fast as

His love for our King grows more evident each day

I’m truly blessed to be sharing in his life and to be…

His Godmother

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Linda Bromley

Just one of many creative outlets for me has been books! My whole life I’ve loved them and it’s so easy to make the jump to writing.

Recently I completed a poetry challenge and now, looking for more excuses to write, I’ve found myself here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.