Poets logo

Jones in My Bones

The Meet

By ChanPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

It was the chemistry between us, I laughed with you. You became my best friend, then you were my boo. It was so magnetic the way I was drawn to you. The way that your hands connect to my body when you touched me, ooh. A feeling of comfort as if I already knew you. I was speaking to me and you were speaking to you, while in a room full of people, but it seemed as if it was just us two.

It was like an electricity that passed through my veins. Scared of what could be certain, but cause a little pain. Opening every insecurity, every fear, that drove me insane. Then without me ever acknowledging that they were there. You spoke to me as if you knew what it was I thinking, comforting me with your words, which kept me sane. Sort of creepy but such a beauty and with you I felt safe.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.