Poets logo

Johnny & June

A Poem

By Steven BaldryPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Johnny & June

If I was Johnny, would you be June?

If I was the night sky, would you be the moon.

Would you write with me and help me sing in tune?

If I was Johnny would you be June?

Of the fairy tales I’ve read, the romantic films I’ve seen.

There is only one romance that has ever stood out to me.

A tale of a love that was enduring, honest and true.

The love that was shared by Johnny & June.

There were no other hearts that would lead them astray.

They walked the same line and thought and felt the same way.

They really cared and shared between each other all life had to throw.

Stood side by side, day night or show.

She would write the lyrics, he would sing the song.

You only had to see them to see that they belonged.

Face to face and hand in hand.

They lived the dream with a love so strong.

If I were Johnny, would you be June?

If I was the night sky, would you be the moon?

Would you write with me, help me sing in tune?

If I was Johnny, would you be June?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Steven Baldry

I have been writing Poetry since I was a teenager. Now in my late thirties I enjoy it more than ever. I find it a wonderful release and it helps me to free my mind and understand myself and my emotions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.