Poets logo

Jet Lee - "F What You Heard"

(In The Booth)

By Michael ThompsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Fck dat Ion care what u heard

I’m not a preacher but I’m speaking da word

I’m booked up mane I feel like a nerd

That pistol on me we like phineas & ferb

I’m bout dat action like a mf verb

No pooh shiesty but this chopper go blrdddd

I’m getting bread like I’m BGE

We spinning on em like a DVD

Yea I’m from From south

We ain’t really wit dat running ya mouth

Always moving wtf is a couch

No kangaroo keep me one in da pouch

Yea

I'm never lacking but yeah dat

I'm same the same Nigga from my throwback

Bein broke Ion think I can’t go back

I gotta tunnel vision like I’m Kodak

(Glee)

Goin off what U heard instead of what that you know

Yea u know dats a no

Keep it cool wen a nigga take some from ya

But wanna kill em bout a hoe

4pf yea my pockets all on full

& they fat like Joe

So who GAF what u think

My Niggas shoot before u blink

Randolph jus hit up my line lets go up again

He one dat I can lean on

APC we like da heat back in 2010 Yea da whole team strong

I jus been rocking these shows and getting dividends I'm getting my scene on

Tank in da back he clutching on da F & N he jus put da beam on

Me and G cook it up like its Culinary

Hall of fame yeah dis shit legendary

We got guns coming like da military

We gone put yo face on a obituary

Shout out da hood da hood yea I come from da sip

She wanted a kiss I busted on ha lip

Pillow talking it jus might get u kilt

Dey talking down mane dese niggas a trip

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Michael Thompson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.