Poets logo

JESUS, THE GREATEST EXPRESSION OF GOD'S LOVE.

Christ

By Sekou SesayPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Like
JESUS, THE GREATEST EXPRESSION OF GOD'S LOVE.
Photo by Zoë Gayah Jonker on Unsplash

Mona 4Real, Ghana's Nicki Minaj.

JESUS, THE GREATEST EXPRESSION OF GOD'S LOVE TO A DYING WORLD.

▪︎As I scribble these words from the abase of my heart….

▪︎Tears linger down my subtle face because my brain cannot phantom how low a higher God could go to express His love for me…..

▪︎My heart is racing so fast, pumping adrenaline to every fiber of my being….

▪︎My fingers trimble as I type these words…..

▪︎My mind firing impulses so fast that my neurons cannot propagate them well in unison….

▪︎I hold back my tears as I imagine what my saviour was going through on the old ragged cross when He said: My God My God, why have thou forsaken me?

▪︎Like the tearing-hot-blistering afternoon sun, my saviour give-up the ghost….

▪︎A Great God in all His glory born in a Manger amongst animals…..

▪︎So great He was at that tender age, even the greatest man of His time-Herod- sort to kill Him…..

▪︎The constellations served as a GPS to direct three wise men of His time to give Him gifts as a form of worship….How great was my God to die on an old Ragged Cross for my sins…..

▪︎ A sinless God dying for a sinful world for the sake of internal salvation….

▪︎ The Shame He carried, He despised; oh! the 25 lashes with ropes tangled with hocks.. I see blood perforating throughout every orifices of His. Blood ooze from cuts in His skin….

▪︎He publicly accepted my sins so that my secret sins can be washed away….

▪︎ His blood shared for my eternal salvation. …..

▪︎A reward- a name above every other name, given to Him by His father…..

▪︎Oh linger and cry no more my soul for the price of your liberation has been paid….

▪︎Rejoice my mortal body, for there is now hope for you after death, for the price of sin has been paid.

Mona 4Real

By: Sekou Sesay

art
Like

About the Creator

Sekou Sesay

Love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.