Poets logo

JavaScript, My Trusty Steed

Event listeners and async calls, your non-blocking nature stands tall.

By Ewuranna Smith-QuaysonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
JavaScript, My Trusty Steed
Photo by Fili Santillán on Unsplash

Oh Javascript, my trusty steed,

With you by my side, my code runs with speed.

From webpages grand to miniscule scripts,

You handle it all with your versatility and wit.

With functions and objects, and loops that spin,

You make my code elegant, clean and trim.

Event listeners and async calls,

Your non-blocking nature stands tall.

From front-end to back-end, you reign supreme,

With libraries and frameworks, your power unseen.

Oh Javascript, my trusty steed,

With you by my side, my code runs with speed.

With each new update and version release,

You continue to amaze, and my love for you won't cease.

From the browser to the server, you are the king,

Oh Javascript, forever you will sing!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ewuranna Smith-Quayson

I create stories in my head all day about major things and really simple things; from things i learn and see and from things I experience.

I'm here to share all those stories with you😄

Walk with me 😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.