Poets logo

Jasmine

Popping Seeds

By THE ALYHPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

you blossom

and I am flushed,

flustered in lust

utterly taken with

your breath and bias for sunlight.

over the years I’ve watched you grow towards the beams

and I used to hate you

but I commend you

for being willing to look at a fire so blinding

just so the sun spots in your eyes would layer another reality over your world.

most people would pick up a pair of rose colored glasses,

but you, sweet flower,

like the thrill of vulnerability as the first step in your wall-building process.

your paradox, much like my own,

drives me wild.

-A.

art
Like

About the Creator

THE ALYH

A hybrid creative driven to connect and destined for play. I see lifestyle and experience as forms of art, and use self-study as my fuel and my science. My heaviest themes are high-sensitivity, intuition, and awareness. I just love being.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.