Poets logo

James

Love

By Natasha DosterPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

We come from two different backgrounds but we share something special.

I can feel this intense passion for one another.

We have built a bond that I can laugh at awkward things with you.

I love how we understand each other different quirks.

I'm able to share my good and bad moments with you

I can be open and free to give you my trust.

I want to bring you into my world

You bring this glow to my face and cheerful pitch in my voice.

I feel nervous with butterflies in my stomach.

This is something new to me and I never trust anyone as I trust.

I will take a leap of hope, faith, and love to be with you.

I feel so comfortable with my boo.

I have this passion and deep love for you.

I feel like you complete a piece missing in my life.

You gave me something special that I have only dreamed.

You treat me like a queen and I can't imagine my world without you.

You light up my world when I felt so lost in life.

I feel like I can be myself with you,

You bring the best of me, out into the world.

When we are apart from each other.

I start to daydream about you.

I can be quiet but I want you to know that I don't take you for granted.

You mean so much me, because you are my boo.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Natasha Doster

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.